Türkiye’s national automotive distributor association, the Automotive Distributors and Mobility Association Otomotiv Distribütörleri ve Mobilite Derneği (ODMD), has reappointed Ali Haydar Bozkurt, President and CEO, Mobility Europe & Türkiye Abdul Latif Jameel, as Chairman, following the 38th Ordinary General Assembly Meeting.

Mr Bozkurt’s nomination was confirmed at the meeting following his initial appointment in 2022 and will run for a further two years.

ODMD’s history dates back to 1987, and today has 31 members, representing 52 international brands.

The association’s vision is to continuously improve the automotive sector including international competitive capacity, environmental awareness and social responsibility.  It represents members across the country; providing the common needs of the sector, finding solutions, collecting, commenting and delivering information about the commercial activities of the sector transparently; conveying opinions and suggestions to improve the sector to parliament, government, international institutions and society; providing the cooperation and the coordination among associations related with the sector, contributing to the formation of the sector legislation according to the EU standards.

It also produces monthly reports on Passenger Car and Light Commercial Vehicle Market evaluations, as well as publishes the ODMD Magazine featuring interviews with senior representatives from the automotive world.

Ali Haydar Bozkurt oversees Abdul Latif Jameel operations in Türkiye, including both Toyota , Lexus  and BYD distributorships and OTOShops, a multi-brand pre-owned vehicles business. He also overseas all of Jameel Motors’ operations in Europe.

Members of the ODMD include: Subaru, MINI, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Kia, MG, Aston Martin, Seat, Lamborghini, Audi, Bentley, VW, Porsche, Ferrari, Maserati, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Iveco, Renault, Dacia, Mazda, Smart, Mercedes-Benz, Daimler, Setra, Chery, Nissan, Otokar, Peugeot, Citroen, DS, Opel, Suzuki, Ssangyong, DFSK, Mitsubishi, Alfa Romeo, Lancia, Jeep, Fiat, Toyota, Lexus, Volvo, and Skoda.